With an objective to prevent, prohibit and eliminate the conduct of students which constitutes ragging an anti-ragging committee was formed on 7th December, 2019. The committee comprises the following members:-

  1. Kekuchol Pusa – Convener
  2. Kewepfuzu Lohe – Member
  3. Narola Chuba – Member.

Action to be taken against students for indulging and abetting ragging in the institute:

The Anti-ragging committee of the institution shall take the appropriate decision with regard to punishment or otherwise depending on the facts of each incident of ragging and nature and gravity of the incident of ragging as established the possible punishments for those found guilty of ragging at the institution level shall be any one or any combination of the following:-

  1. Cancellation of admission
  2. Suspension from attending classes.
  • Withholding/withdrawing scholarship/fellowship and other benefits.
  1. Debarring from appearing in any text/examination or other evaluation process.
  2. Withholding results.
  3. Suspension /expulsion from the hostel.
  • Rustication from the institution for as period ranging from 1 to 4 semesters.
  • Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution.